Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1453 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

total newbie needs help

Hi all,
    I need some help. I am a new caregiver and a green thumb is not my strong point.
    I have a self contained unit that I got from sunlight sheds. It is hydro and has a 400watt M.H. suggested to me for limited grow space with maximum yield. (it's in my living room) there are 3 seedlings, 1 looks pretty healthy and the other 2 have little yellow spots on the leaves, looks like they are unhappy. also after a week they are only approx 2" tall.
    Hydro resovoir
    Water is very warm, is this normal?
    PH 6.6
    PPM 250-300 added 1/2boost & 1/2grow two days ago, too soon?
    approx 85 degrees f in the box
    also doing a 24/7 on light, too much?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated (like i said i am a total newbie at this )
    blondie68 Reviewed by blondie68 on . total newbie needs help Hi all, I need some help. I am a new caregiver and a green thumb is not my strong point. I have a self contained unit that I got from sunlight sheds. It is hydro and has a 400watt M.H. suggested to me for limited grow space with maximum yield. (it's in my living room) there are 3 seedlings, 1 looks pretty healthy and the other 2 have little yellow spots on the leaves, looks like they are unhappy. also after a week they are only approx 2" tall. Hydro resovoir Water is very warm, is this Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

total newbie needs help

Too hot. Too much nutes. Too much Light. (I do 24/7, but only after the plants get larger. Those don't even qualify as plants yet... Also, the two leaves that come out 1st have enough nutes for the plant to grow for 1 month. I am not suggesting that, however, nutes at this early stage will burn up the roots. They are TOO DELICATE.

#1 problem with Newbies: Too Much of EVERYTHING!