Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1557 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

I never thought marijuana use would be for me.

My name is Andrew, I'm 23 years old from Toronto, Ontario and I'd like to share my story and hear some of your opinions.

First off, I am fairly new to marijuana. I don't think I'm you're typical smoker, but as time goes on I see morr and more how many marijuana smokers don't fit the usual stereotype.

I've suffered from extremely painful migranes triggered by weather changes since an early age. They always happen suddenly but in a predictable fashion usually when summer turns to fall and when winter turns to spring.

It starts with the flashing in the corner of my eye and gets progressivly worse untill I either pass out or vomit. I've learned to deal with the pain over the years, but as I've gotten older the nausea that follows has gotten worse. The extreme pain usually lasts 2-4 hours but the motion sickness can last 12-72 hours and basically sticks me to the couch for that time.

I'd like to mention that I feel like an accomplished person in great mental and physical shape. I run 30+ kkilometers a week and train at a boxing/mui thai gym every saturday afternoon and wednesday night. I am 3 months from being a licenced electrician as well.

I have a friend with a very bad case of chromes disease and a medical licence. I used to laugh at him, in my ignorance I used to believe his medical condition was his "excuse to be a pot head". But he swore it helped him and one afternoon at his place about 2 years ago a migrane started. After an hour on his couch in pain he convinced me to try his medocal pot.

Untill this point in my life I had only smoked a handful of times..late night at a party after drinking. I had never experienced marijuana in a controled environment on its own.