Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1849 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Automatic watering

Not getting a search hit on this.

I'm running into a couple of situations recently that might interrupt my ability to care for my plants. Work project might drive me out of town for a week or more and family summer plans could do the same. My "grow operation" is tiny and I'm a noob.

I'm looking for suggestions to put this all on "auto pilot" for a bit, should the need arise. I'm pretty sure I can get a "trusted friend" to manage it if I have to go that route, but would like to avoid that if I can.

Thoughts? Given where I'm at today, I probably just need a way to water things just once in my absence. Two pot plants in two plant pots; starting to look good.

What do you do when you have to leave for a week or more?
    Token LaRoche Reviewed by Token LaRoche on . Automatic watering Not getting a search hit on this. I'm running into a couple of situations recently that might interrupt my ability to care for my plants. Work project might drive me out of town for a week or more and family summer plans could do the same. My "grow operation" is tiny and I'm a noob. I'm looking for suggestions to put this all on "auto pilot" for a bit, should the need arise. I'm pretty sure I can get a "trusted friend" to manage it if I have to go that route, but would like to avoid Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

Automatic watering

there are all kinds of watering controllers out there. check out just about any hydro shop online and look under irrigation or water management. they have tons of them. a week isnt all that long unless its really hot and dry. you could probably get away with letting them dry a bit and then give them a good dousing before you left.

Automatic watering