Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1477 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

feedback requested

Hello all. It's been awhile since I've been on this forum, but it saved me a few years ago. 6 years ago I got a job that required testing. I was a heavy partaker back then. I stopped for about 2 weeks and used the dilution method (creatine, water, aspirin and b-vitamins). I passed. Worked in that job for 6 years.

Recently, I graduated from college and had been applying for teaching jobs. I still smoked, but I wasn't as heavy as a I used to be. But, because I knew I'd be applying for teaching jobs, I stopped smoking March 1. I'd been clean since March 1 till mid July. I went to a Sublime/Cypress Hill concert mid July. I took a few hits off of a joint. That weekend I smoked a bud via my friend's one-hitter. Then, the last weekend in July I took 3 hits. I had started working at a job that didn't require testing and I had given up on getting a teaching job this school year cuz it was so far into the summer already.

July 31 I got a call for an interview. I have my 2nd interview this morning. Hopefully I get a 3rd interview and get hired. I'm not 100% positive that testing is required, but I'm assuming that it is. I'm WORRIED!! Worried that I will fail and then not get this job. Worried that I quit my current job cuz I get offered a new one then not get it cuz I fail. UGH!

I ordered up some test strips and those should be here today. I know that the dilution method worked for me in the past, but that was 6 years ago. Has anything changed since then? I was clean for almost 5 months and then smoked on a few occasions, how much do you think has gotten into my system?

ANY advice would be appreciated!! Thanks!!!