Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1506 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

First Time Grower using 2 LED UFO's and 2 CFL

Hey everyone, another newbie here. Trying to grow Nirvana White Widow in a 4'x4'x6' grow room built in a basement. Using 2 23watt CFL 5000K bulbs, and 1 Lighthouse LED 100 watt UFO and 1 ProsourceWorldWide 90 watt LED Illuminator. The first 10 days of my grow was without heat. Basement temp seems to be somewhere around 60 to 65 degrees F. Added heater to keep temp around 84F, and growth rate was better, and about 10 days after that added 6" Fan. I topped it on the 11th (last Wednesday) Day 22. My plant looks small for 26 days compared to what I've seen here.My first thought is whether these 2 UFO's and 2 CFL's are sufficient enough for 1 plant, maybe 2. I have been looking at 250 watt HPS systems on ebay. Don't know if I'm gonna get a decent grow using these LED's. And the other thing that puzzles me is since it's cool in the basement even though the grow room is enclosed, I'm wondering if the HPS will keep it a lil warmer in there whereby I won't have to run the heater? I've seen good results from LED's and the HPS systems are no doubt the best. Went with LED trying to protect the electric bill, but to be honest, I'm running240 watts with the 2 LED's and the 2 CFL's. Heck I figure I might as well run a 250 HPS system and it may be a lil cheaper on electricty especially if I don't have to run the heater.

Soil Medium - Miracle Grow - Planted seedlings in cup size biodegradable pots.
    Nutes - Miracle Grow Plant Food - 24-8-16, started Day 25 yesterday, using according to directions, 1/2 tsp per 1 gallon water, and won't use anymore until i water twice without nutes.
    1. Concerned about the present size for 26 days, and wondering if I have enough light for a couple of plants.