Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1671 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Strains I've been smoking & reviews

Hey guys, just going to go through some of the strains of hash and bud I've been able to get a hold of recently. Please keep in mind I'm not a professional photographer nor do I own a camera, I just took these roughly on my iPhone and I know some of these pictures really suck. I apologise in advance :P

First up, the purple kush:
    Attachment 282680

Really interesting bud. Had a great, fresh scent and real lively green colour. When I broke up the nug I found hues of purple reminiscent through the platinum crystal caked bud. This stuff was literally caked with crystals. Everyone knows that the PK is a strong indica and this lived up to the hype. The proper amount of this will give you a body numbing relaxation and a good amount of it will put you right to sleep. This stuff is extremely potent and will drop the best of them like flies after smoking a fatty. I didn't have much of this, only a quarter. Personally I find it too narcotic, I prefer more functional, sativa highs.

Looks - 8/10
    Taste - 8/10
    Smell - 8.5/10
    High - 9/10

Pineapple:
    Attachment 282681

This strain is not to be confused with pineapple express. It is known only as pineapple. It is a indica/sativa mix (50/50) and it has a very fruity scent and taste. I tried a lot of this in my vape (SSV) and really got to experience the taste and aroma of this bud. At first I questioned why it was called pineapple, but the first hit of some freshly grinded pineapple in the vape tastes similar to canned pineapple. The taste and scent is very fruity, and the bowl smelled like frootloops after a few vape hits. Definitely one of my favourite buds ever in terms of taste.

Looks - 7/10
    Taste - 9.5/10
    Smell - 9.5/10
    High - 8/10

Limetree:

Attachment 282682