Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1656 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Veteran looking for M.D. for RX

I am a military veteran and have service connected disabilites that required me to be on Morphine and Paxil for depression. Fortunately since being medically retired I am able to smoke some marijuana. Long story short I now have severly decrease my meds and eliminated both the Morphine and Paxil for marijuana. My physician for the VA was happy I found another means to control my pain with a LOT less side effects; however since my doctor is a federal employee and cannot prescribe me marijuana. My doctor does not know providers in Anchorage or Anchorage area who prescribe it. My doctor said that when I find a doctor who will prescribe marijuana the VA will release my medical records to assist me getting what I need.

I have not been able to find resources that list providers here in Anchorage who prescribe medical marijuana. I don't want to be running around askining any doctor for a prescription and I would hate to pay for an office visit only to learn that a doctor will not prescribe it for me.

Could anyone here please assist me in directing me towards resources where the providers for my state are listed or PM me and or give me names of providers if you feel comfortable.

Thanks for your help and I look forward to being on this forum.