Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1557 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Organic Outdoor Flowering Puple, Master Kush, OG kush

Sup ladies and gents. This is my first year growing. My garden in 100% organic and grown outdoors in Nor Cal. I have 4 Purples from a clone, and 2 Kush's from seed. 1 seed is a Master Kush and the other is an OG Kush.

The plants are in an organic soil mix. The mix is mainly compost, perlite, and worm castings. I also added a little bit of blood meal, bone meal, and bat guano. I started the plants indoors with 1 HPS and 1 florescent light in May. Then transfered into the ground in late June. As of late August, the plants are 4 weeks into the flower stage.

One thing that surprised me is that the clones started to flower a couple of weeks before the seeds. My favorite plant so far is the OG Kush. The OG Kush has huge wide fan leaves. The plant is 7 feet tall at the moment, and it has very thick stalk + branches. I am not sure exactly what strain the purple hybrids are. I would like think that they are Purple Haze, but your guess is as good as mine... They almost smell like coffee and mint mixed.

Some problems I ran into are pest and the weather. I would have cleaned area up better before planting. The garden is infested with thrips and am using nematodes and lady bugs to clean up. I started with neem oil sprays, but that didn't work very well. I would have also caged and staked up all the plants. 3 of the purple's fell over and broke branches due to little wind storm... Don't worry though, they are recovering nicely with minimal damage.

I am going to post few pics of plants in the early flower stage. Hope you enjoy.