Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1886 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

first grow white widow

First grow, white widow feminized seeds ,help needed.
    This is my first attempt at growing. Please see the attached photos. I germinated the seeds using the paper towel method which appeared to have gone ok. I initially had my seeds under a little plastic Propagator and they made rapid progress. However when I relocated the seeds to my grow room which were planted in fibre pots (see photos) and placed them under my 125 watt CFl they appear to have stalled. The only think which has happened since I move them to under the light in the grow room is they seem to have started to grow at an angle/stretched.
    I purchased the soil from a grow shop; Iā??m really not sure how much water I should be giving them. I know I should only water them when they are very dry, but I donā??t know how much water I should give them? Iā??m currently only giving each plant approc 1/2 cup of water every other day.
    Iā??m currently using the 18/6 timing for the lights. I have an extractor fan and a fan at the bottom of my grow space. There is also fresh air entering my grow room which you can see to the right of the photo.
    You can also see the bigger pots I have also noticed the tips of the little leafs have started to go a little yellow. The temperature in the grow room goes from 17 Celsius to 28 Celsius throughout the day. The light is approx 6 inches from the plants. The seeds were planted into the fibre pots 9 days ago.
    When my plants are ready for the flowering stage I will transfer them to the flowering area which has a HPS 400 watt light.
    In the last 2 days I planted my seedlings into the bigger pots. I just made a hole big enough in the big pot and dropped in my seedlings which were in their fibre pots. i covered most of the stem with clay.