Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1532 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Small Space; lowryder or controlled normal strain?

Je me presente, complete noob here attempting first grow (hypothetically,its all a joke,I dont do illegal stuff i swear) but with plenty of research done.However i realise that practical experience is vital so thats where you come in.

This thread should hopefully become my log when I begin but for now a few questions.
    Basically I have a very limited grow space of H 70cm,W 60cm and D 60cm.Thats basically 2ftX2ftX2ft for non supporters of Napolean.The main question I have is this:

Should I try a lowryder strain or attempt to control a 'normal' strain with a short veg stage,pruning etc?Any ideas would be great.
    Help much appreciated,peace out

P.s Yield is not an issue, if i get an O I would be exstatic!
    ConanTroutman Reviewed by ConanTroutman on . Small Space; lowryder or controlled normal strain? Je me presente, complete noob here attempting first grow (hypothetically,its all a joke,I dont do illegal stuff i swear) but with plenty of research done.However i realise that practical experience is vital so thats where you come in. This thread should hopefully become my log when I begin but for now a few questions. Basically I have a very limited grow space of H 70cm,W 60cm and D 60cm.Thats basically 2ftX2ftX2ft for non supporters of Napolean.The main question I have is this: Should I Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

By the way I only want to grow one plant like so is there enough space if I prune/top it and start flowering quite early?

the problem your gonna run into in such a small space is headroom
    can you fit an array of lights,a good exhaust fan, and the container the plant is going to go in as well as the plant? another foot or 2 would help tremendously