Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1308 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Noob starting a closet grow!

Hey all, iv been reading through the posts for a few days and im still unsure how i should go about this. Im going to be building a box for my closet and I will be starting it with just one or two kush clones.

The base of the box will be 3ft wide and 3ft long and about 4ft tall.

I just have a few basic beginner questions before i go out and purchase my materials.

1) What soil would be best for vegging the clones?
    2) How many times do i want to water them in a day?
    3) What type of lights would be ideal to use throughout the whole grow? Or do i need to switch lights?
    4) Would 2 125mm PC fans be okay to use as intakes and 1 125mm fan for exhaust?

Im new at this, and my roommates already have some of their plants growing. Just trying to get some better advice. Thanks! :jointsmile:
    VaporBros Reviewed by VaporBros on . Noob starting a closet grow! Hey all, iv been reading through the posts for a few days and im still unsure how i should go about this. Im going to be building a box for my closet and I will be starting it with just one or two kush clones. The base of the box will be 3ft wide and 3ft long and about 4ft tall. I just have a few basic beginner questions before i go out and purchase my materials. 1) What soil would be best for vegging the clones? 2) How many times do i want to water them in a day? 3) What type of Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

1) Planting soil with no ferts, buy perlite to mix it with
    2)not a day more like twice a week maybe less u want it to get some what dry before watering
    3)A 250 hps with a agro bulb would do just fine
    4)I think it be better to have them all blowing air out and just cut a couple other holes for intake(not sure tho)