Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1640 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Is there anyway to avoid the munchies??

Hey guys, first time poster. Ive been smoking for about 4 months. I always get the munchies after i smoke and ive kinda been gaining some weight. Is there anything that you can do to stop them?
    lod2199 Reviewed by lod2199 on . Is there anyway to avoid the munchies?? Hey guys, first time poster. Ive been smoking for about 4 months. I always get the munchies after i smoke and ive kinda been gaining some weight. Is there anything that you can do to stop them? Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

I havnt heard of anything. Get a box of wheatables. Those things are delicious and healthy. The only downside is you could probably kill a box in one munchies sitting.

Resist the desire to eat.
    Eat then smoke?

Avoiding munchies might run you into the taboo "other drug" area.

just munch on stuff thats healthy that won't make you gain weight:jointsmile:

keep on tokin:stoned:

Drink water. Its an appetite suppressant.
    whiskeytango

Quote Originally Posted by XXBlaze of DesiréXX
    just munch on stuff thats healthy that won't make you gain weight:jointsmile:

keep on tokin:stoned:
    I agree, just eat stuff like fruit, crackers, peanut butter, trail mix, etc... that stuff tastes amazing when you're high plus its healthy.

Popsickles!

Get full before you smoke, though that probably won't help you lose weight.

So I'll repeat what everyone else said and tell you to get some healthy snacks.

1st things first: welcome

u know what u can eat that will be good tasting and filling and very low on calories?

1. Balsamic vinegar + raw and fresh broccoli heads + salt

or any simple salad formula (of course not with a ton of dressing @ 120 calories per spoon!)