Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1350 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

My story and how I'm addicted to marijuana, help..

Hope everyone had a nice 420 first off :thumbsup:

To start out, I've been smoking for 3 years, everyday. My habit started in college, I also withdrew out of my second semester, I wont blame the pot, but I began having extreme anxiety and stopped going to class.

I came home and continued smoking everyday, and more since I didn't have a job.

I then found a job, and began working full-time at 12 an hour as an entry level contractor. I continued this job for about 8 months, and after 8 months, no health benefits still, which were promised and very important (am I 20 now) I made the decision to quit after a lot of BS on top of it.

I manage to stay high all day everyday now still, even without a job. Either friends, or the rare dry bowl hits, and occasionally finding coin to buy my own.

Now it's been about 2 months of me doing nothing but smoking and living back home. My parents remain clueless about my smoking, but are very disappointed in me and they think I am very depressed.

I'm going to be 21 soon now, and need some change, but after smoking so much for so long, I kind feel as if I lost who I was? I don't do any of the things I used to do, smoking all the time has made me somewhat numb to emotions, and hard to relate in social environments. I suffer from extreme anxiety which was treated with xanax, but I am a firm NON-believer in these crazy chemicals, so I put them aside.

My days now consist of smoking, eating, sleeping, internet, video games, music, in one giant slow stoned cycle.

Now some may think it's awesome, but it's not, I have no car, I have no money, I'm in debt with credit cards, no prior work for a resume, I pretty much turned into what I never wanted to be, and I'm lost.