Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1468 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Organic soil question

Im new to growing and to cann.com in general. Ive been reading up all of the wonderful information thats provided here and can across a question i wanted to ask to someone with more experience.

Is it possible to have a organic soil mix with enough nutrients to where addidtional ferts wouldnt be neccesary? If not neccesary would it still be possible to use other ferts to perhaps increase yeild? I got this one mix from another thread in here:

1 bag of FoxFarm Ocean Forrest pottting soil
    1 bag of FoxFarm Planting Mix with bat guano and earthworm castings
    1 bag of Light Warrior High Yeild blend
    8-10 quarts of perlite.
    1 cup of FoxFarm Peace of Mind Fruit and Flower Fertilizer (NPK 5-8-4)

If someone could gimme some feedback id appriciate it a bunch!

dodo
    DoDoFoShoDoe Reviewed by DoDoFoShoDoe on . Organic soil question Im new to growing and to cann.com in general. Ive been reading up all of the wonderful information thats provided here and can across a question i wanted to ask to someone with more experience. Is it possible to have a organic soil mix with enough nutrients to where addidtional ferts wouldnt be neccesary? If not neccesary would it still be possible to use other ferts to perhaps increase yeild? I got this one mix from another thread in here: 1 bag of FoxFarm Ocean Forrest pottting soil 1 Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

Organic soil question

i use everything FF...those are outdoor mixes right?
    :smokebong:
    whiskeytango

Organic soil question

another thing to do is to put a small weaker layer of dirt between a stronger dirt and your plants roots, doing this will help in minimizing burning of the roots/plant from strong mixes. it gives the roots a chance to adapt to the stronger soil

Organic soil question