Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1582 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I want to move to AK, but have Q's

Hi. Weed is 100% legal in AK from what I have read.

I want to move to AK because I currently am persecuted for growing/smoking the erb.

I can grow and blaze in AK legally.

Only problem is I am a high school teacher and I know that high school did expel that kid over the "bong hits 4 jesus" banner.

Do they drug test teachers in AK?

Are there any job openings/ any need for teachers?

Will anyone bitch if somehow anyone accidentally found out I grew/smoke? I mean it is legal right...
    melodious fellow Reviewed by melodious fellow on . I want to move to AK, but have Q's Hi. Weed is 100% legal in AK from what I have read. I want to move to AK because I currently am persecuted for growing/smoking the erb. I can grow and blaze in AK legally. Only problem is I am a high school teacher and I know that high school did expel that kid over the "bong hits 4 jesus" banner. Do they drug test teachers in AK? Rating: 5

2.   Advertisements

There's a huge need for teachers in Alaska. But as with any state, it's the sentiment of the parents and school committee you really need to worry about. I would advise utmost discretion when considering how to approach the issue of smoking/job interactions.
    Weed is not in fact 100% legal in Alaska. It is decriminalized for modest amounts and plant counts of 10 or fewer. The state does not make an issue of prosecuting personal-use level growers. Even in AK, growers are quiet about their habits. But it is indeed a safer climate in which to cultivate and smoke.

thanks Stinky!

Anyone else know about a drug test for teachers?

I am so excited AK does indeed need teachers. I was so afraid I would move there and be unemployed and homeless in the snow

Peace