Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1515 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

cannabis and out-of-body experiences

i am looking for some input from people with out-of-body experiences (OBE)...

earlier i filled a hot bath and had a smoke of some mid's, nothing special. as i got stoned i felt very focused in my concentration. i heard a ringing in my ears. as i focused on the ringing it brought me to an even deeper sense of relaxation and concentration. i started hearing a buzzing in my ears.

it reminded me of some things i had read about OBE's earlier though i have no practical experience with it. so i pictured my 'astral' legs lifting out, then my arms, then my torso. i felt no different. as i pictured my 'astral' head coming free i started feeling tingling all over my skin especially in my face. it was like 'whoa!' i then pictured/willed my astral body to lean backwards and as i did that i felt my 'mind' peel away from my physical senses.

i then found 'my mind' floating several feet behind where i sensed my physical body. i couldn't see anything and there was no sound.. not that it was quiet but there seemed to be an absense of sound.

i am not sure how to process all that... any insight from experienced people. does that sound like a true OBE or what? any dangers in having cannabis initiated OBE's?