Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1903 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie problems please help asap

So i am totally new to this whole growing thing. ABout a week ago i bough an o' and saved the seeds out of it (not sure what exactly it was but high resmebled headies). So i used the paper towel method and got about 4 to get little roots coming out of them. When they were about 1/2in i transplanted them into a large bin that is about 6" deep. Ive got about 4-5" of soil in it. I bought miracle-gro desert formula because it was high drainage and was mixed with sand and pearlites (not sure my soil is best choice but i tried to follow some guides). I put the entire bag into my container took the 4 seeds put them root down and burried them, later to realize that instead of putting them about an 1" 1" and 1/2 into the soil that it wasnt supposed to be that deep. So i carefully uncovered 3 tops to find they had already kicked their shells of and had their tips of growth. 2 were funkily aimed as if wilting and were not exactly green in color. The third one was the seed that was quickest to germinate it had a beautiful tiny top that was nice and green. Well after uncovering them i made sure i didnt cover the tops back up and continued on my 24/7 light schedule. I use a reptile mister to water as needed (follow 1in measure rule, if its moist at 1in deep leave if not water). As far as bulbs go i have 2 18in florescent fixtures that are suspended above the tops of the plants about 2in away. THe first fixture contains a hagen 15w