PDA

View Full Version : Greetings fellow smokers!

Cosmo
08-22-2006, 06:12 AM
I just moved to the Roswell area from California and have been looking to meet some fellow smokers.
I'm not what you'd call typical though: I'm middle-aged, successful, married, and no one knows about my secret (except my wife and a few close friends in CA). I've been smoking almost daily for the last 25 - 30 years and it hasn't brained my damage one bit. :stoned:
Seriously, I smoke more for medicinal purposes than anything else. I have some physical ailments for which weed is the best medicine I've yet found. It's also the best anti-depressant and sedative I've ever used. It's just plain fun too. I smoke a bowl after dinner every night - it's my nightcap (but, unlike booze, it won't kill me eventually).
I used to get medical marijuana in CA but the chances of that here in GA are about zero. That sucks. Anyone know of any sympathetic doctors in the Roswell, Alpharetta, Johns Creek area?
I would love to meet some people with whom I actually have something (besides smoking) in common. There does seem to be a lot of Bible-thumpers and self-appointed moral guardians around here. We used to just laugh at them in CA ... here, they're the ruling class. :mad:
I'm very left-libertarian in my politics so I was pretty dismayed to see my neighbors with a Ralph Reed campaign sign on their lawn for the primary election last month. He lost - praise Jesus! :thumbsup:
Let's get together sometime!

yesireebob
09-02-2006, 06:02 AM
Cosmo,I feel your pain dude.I used to live in the roswell area in the early eighties.There was som good weed there then.I am near acworth/kennesaw now.I hope to find som new hook-ups anywhere in Atlanta.My hookup that I have now is too wishy washy.

yesireebob
09-02-2006, 06:49 AM