PDA

View Full Version : did I get conned into taking my piss test after the fact(post industrial injury)?

healingdogdancer
10-05-2004, 03:20 AM
Hi Im a plumber by trade and a week and a half ago I cut my left forearm at work pretty darn,deep. :eek: Well I new It was to need stitches,so one of the guys I work with took me down to jobs occupational health clinic,where they stitched me up prescribed me some motrin and Keflex and realeased me back to work.I was alittle suprised that they had me go back to work,as it was such a deep cut.Lets just say I got the inside view of what lies under the skin,flesh and fat in my arm.No mention of any piss test.I was a little happy to not have to go through the humiliation and bother of pissing in a bottle.Monday morning came around and my Boss told me that the clinic said I had refused or just been unable to provid a urine sample for a postaccident workrelease test.I was twice as incredulous as on friday after the inciddent,when he instead of being sympathetic to my injury,he chewed me out like I'd done it on purpose.So Iwas taken aback and still unprepared.(I know now how I should have been prepared)Well maybe it would've been better to've refused on the grounds that three days had already transpired since the accident.I might've even passed with the first sample I'd provided if I'd realized that a strip thermometer would've done the trick. :( Well anyway the second sample was supposedly inconclusive (could that've been due to either or the Keflex or Motrin or did they have my number after the first sample was to cool to submit),and they shipped it ofF to a lab in Arizona I was told,so it held me from being able to work for a week andahalf,at which time I was terminated for a dirty test. :( Well this bit has educated me to what steps you should to protect yourself I think,(including maybe its time to get off my duff, and get a doctors reccomendation to treat with marijuana)but I would still like to hear of peoples other ideas a