PDA

View Full Version : I have to re-evaluate. What would u do?

elcheapo
07-15-2006, 02:19 AM
I have been growing in a rented apartment for 9 months without problem. Now a neighbor who is also the owner has just moved in next to me. His apartment has been vacant for years. Until now I have only seen a light on in there twice in about 5 years. Which was great for me!
I have 7 plants in various stages of growth. The large plant is a homemade hybrid in late flowering which stinks to high heaven! This smell is like nothing I've ever come across and is much too strong to mask without using a carbon scrubber. I also have an under the door light leak in the flowering room which would be visible if someone was to peer under my main back door. This back door is adjacent to the owners. Due to odor and the fact this light leak may have been noticed whilst I'm away on the weekend is a little worrying.
Anyway, I checked my mail and there was a letter from the agency requesting a key as they don't currently have one to my apartment. So I have a feeling that the owner is suspicious and wants to check it out for himself therefore has requested a key. I spoke to the agency and they expressed an interest in also doing an inspection as I've never had one in all the years I've been here. They said 'so you wouldn't mind if we popped in while you weren't around'. After nearly passing out I said I'd need to be there as I just don't feel comfortable with people passing through unannouced. :)
I plan to give them a copy of the key within the week.
I'm using CFL lighting and hydro at the moment. I'm also just starting to germinate some chilli's and grape tomatoes.