PDA

View Full Version : 1st time grower needs some advice

pooley23
11-17-2005, 08:43 PM
hey you guys and girls im a first time grower using durban poison my set up is a bit make shift i have 5 plants growin in my wardrobe foil linned simple home made 2 ft flourecent 80w beam 1 small fan not got any money i was wodering if any one could tell me how i cud spice my set up up a little bit any suggestions will be appriciated. thanx

oturbojoeo4o
11-18-2005, 08:40 PM
go through and make sure there is no light leaks and such

get a thermometer

get a timer

give us some dimensions of the wardrobe

HAVE FUN

pooley23
11-19-2005, 01:13 PM
ok thanx for the reply the wardrobe is about 5 ft tall 2ft deep 3.5 ft wide i got a timer from the pound shop £4.99 so much for the pound lol there doing ok as i said its my first time ill need some proper guidance through it i think cos i want it to be a success ill buy the thermometer today ill try ge some pics on here as well

elcheapo
11-19-2005, 03:07 PM
Yeah cram as much lighting in there as you can. Get some CFLs for side lighting as well. Also get some XMas wrapping paper. You know the stuff that is shiny silver on the back. Replace the foil with that. Should be much more reflective and won't make that tinny flapping noise.

YELRAM
11-19-2005, 03:32 PM
hey everyone. i should heve been growing allloonnnggg time ago but the seeds i bought were pritty much all bad,but after trying each seed at a time lol i just tryed germinating the rest of umm and today i found 3 seeds had the tails popen out so i threw em in 2 pots. anyways 2 make a long story short just wanted 2 know how much light i should be giving em in this stage? like all the time them stowly into 12/12 or just 12/12 now?
peace~

elcheapo
11-19-2005, 03:45 PM
You can give them 24hrs until they start showing the first set of leaves. Then switch to 18/6 for about 30days, then switch to 12/12 for at least 8 weeks.

pooley23
11-19-2005, 03:46 PM