PDA

View Full Version : my first grow $15 bucks! LMK what u think

oturbojoeo4o
11-04-2005, 06:09 PM
ok well ive been readying on here for about 3 months and ive decided to go ahead an try it myself, ghetto style :) went to walmart:

bought the 3 pak of 100watt CFL, 1700 lumens each...5100 all together $7.5
bought a small 24 hour 1on, 1off timer $5
2 grounding plug adapters $0.98
a screw in adapter to make one socket into 2 :) $1

nice 4 plug outlet (had it lying around)
2 desk lamps (just sitting there, taking up space lol)
extension cord (free)

my dad has a bunch or fertz and soil and about 60 jiffy-7? cubes unused. i live by a nice 6.5-7ph creek so thats cool

my closet is kinda hidden, the door is behind the main room door and the closet slopes down with the roof angle about 45 deg. so its about 20" deep x 5ft at the tallest point and about 5ft 10in long, and at the lowest ceiling height is about 10". im keeping my grow in the corner with the height ceiling, so my grow area should be about 20" deep x 24" length x 5ft height, im taking a guess that its enough space for my first grow.

really im looking for a good learning experience rather than huge yields maybe 1/2 oz to 1 dry.

temps with the light on are around 70deg F

im gonna be germinating some bag seed, about 5 or 6 of them, tonight or tommorow, im sure they all wont sprout, id like atleast 2 nice healthy plants

i included some pics or the room and closet. right now im thinking about making some kind or air tight covering for the room like 20"x22"x48" box and then have some sort of odor control later down the road, i was thinking those plug in air purifiers, thinking on sealing one to the outside of the box, ill have a small desk fan blowing on the plants to increase strength

im gonna update often, just cell fone crappy pics but i guess you guys can see what i have to work with. planning on all CFL grow, gonna buy more CFLs here soon, 3 more 100w should do me good :)

69NovAss
11-05-2005, 06:10 PM