PDA

View Full Version : first grow gonna go for it!!!

monagal
09-13-2005, 12:23 AM
well...my room is a cold storage room...16 long by 6 wide with 8 feet of ceiling...
no windows just a air intake hole and a sewer hole to suck the stink out
gonna vent out from the top to sewer...and let the cool in by dryer hose on the bottom...(by the way... we have rats has anyone ever had them come via the sewer? and will they be attracted by the smell?)

my babies will be started in the bathroom under a 6 bulb flouro (4 ft)

question...(please, ima total newbie here)...

any suggestions? anything will help...like how many and what is sea of green method
lined the walls with mylar...have 2 600 watt hps

looking fort he biggest yeilder anything will help... this is a first time question so go gentle dudes...email me will send gratitude !!!

monagal
09-13-2005, 12:31 AM
monagalme@hot

Zandor
09-13-2005, 02:40 AM
For a first time I suggest you stick with dirt farming.

The best advice I can give is don't use Miracle Grow potting soil.
My personal preference is sterile soil mix with 50% Perlite for quick drainage.

Good soil with some nutrients
Ocean Forest Potting Soil from fox farm. This is 100% organic
Sunshine #1
This is a good soil mix with Canadian sphagnum pear moss and dolomite lime for Ph control.