PDA

View Full Version : NEW GROWER, ADVISE NEEDED

BlazinTrees
06-15-2004, 06:58 AM
wuz up arybody i'm new at this growing at first jus started out for fun but now i'm serious about it i'm growing 3 plants of some mowie wowie these are the conditions

they are in vegg right now about one week old got them growin under a floro light 24-7 i'm plannin on moving them to a closet.. what things will i might need when moving into a closet and were can i get them

one pot has jus one plant and it looks healthy
the other pot i planted 2 or 3 seeds in it and 2 plants came up one of the plants was growin real tall and fell over so i tried to fix it

tell me wat u think about the plants so far
any help is appreciated GOOD LOOKIN OUT YALL

p.s. i'm plannin on posting often with pics so ppl can help me along the way :)

DirtyLinus
06-15-2004, 07:30 AM
from everything i have read and heard, it seems best, and has worked easier for me, to plant one seed per pot. Just because when you need to repot the plant, its roots wont be tangled up with another plants' roots. Obviously, the root damage when trying to transplant would shock or in some cases end up killing the plant.

HvyFuel
06-15-2004, 11:42 AM
Carefully separate them into three pots as Linus said. Also, if you're using standard fluoros bring your light down to within 2" of the plants, they look like they're stretching.

sawleaf
06-15-2004, 03:15 PM
Are you in Hawaii? Are you just germinating them indoors? All the strains grown in Maui or the "Maui wowie" are excellent, but they only get that way by growing outdoors in Hawaii. It's one of those places that has the perfect growing enviroment. You can take any good strain to Hawaii and turn it into an extremely excellent crop outdoors, but unfortunately just the opposite happens when you take a great Hawaiian strain indoors.

BlazinTrees
06-15-2004, 04:24 PM