PDA

View Full Version : is it legal to be high??

Cartman
06-28-2005, 11:18 PM
hi all this is my first post ever, ya im a noob. ive been high twice and i love it, but anyways, my friend and i were talking and he said its illegal to possess marijuana and marijuana ?parifenalia? not sure how to spell that but like pipes bongs etc.. and we were wondering if so thatmeone out there might be able to answer our question if it is illegal to be high in america, colorado specifically
thanks

Gothen
06-29-2005, 12:10 AM
Yes. There is a law called under the influence of a controlled substance. If you're stoned, you're breaking the law. ^_^

BTW, welcome to the boards!

nomadherbman
06-29-2005, 05:13 AM
is it legal to be a retard...ha sorry i felt compelled to say that

brownbunk
07-04-2005, 10:55 AM
no man its not just to be high

DonnieDarko
07-04-2005, 02:32 PM
You can always be charged with disorderly conduct if you're rowdy. If your driving, you can get charged with impaired driving. If you're just high, I'm not sure how you can be arrested, but each state may be different.

OR Freebird
07-04-2005, 07:10 PM
It's 100% legal to be high (as long as you can maintain your social equilibrium). It's illegal to do or posses anything to induce that state.

andruejaysin
07-13-2005, 11:06 PM
Actually, it depends on where you live. Where I live it is illegal to be intoxicated in public (on anything) but unless you cause trouble it's very unlikely you'd be charged. Just a fine, anyway. Where you live, I don't have any idea anywhere else. Ask a local lawyer.

Nullific
07-23-2005, 05:22 AM
State laws probably vary. On Cops once there was this dude at a motel and he told the police that he had been up for 10 days on a cocaine binge, he didn't have any drugs or paraphenelia on him though so they just told him to leave.

Fattie
07-29-2005, 07:21 PM