PDA

View Full Version : Growing for a dispensary

27Drel27
10-21-2010, 08:50 PM
I was wondering when prop203 passes if I can just grow for a dispensary without having to open one up?:joint1::S5::baggy:

themarijuanaman
10-21-2010, 10:12 PM
Yes. You must get a letter of authorization from 1 Dispensary. The letter will authorize you to grow for that dispensary only. would like your contact info if you know what you are doing.

medicineguy
10-22-2010, 02:36 AM
Interesting discussion. I've also wondered about how this process works. Any information would be much appreciated!

thegreenleafaz
10-22-2010, 06:40 AM
Also, as a patient of a dispensary, you may give them meds and they may reimburse you for your costs (i.e. a donation).

I am familiar with medicinal marijuana and was a cardholder and grower in MI. Looking to get involved in AZ...contact me if interested

27Drel27
10-22-2010, 08:16 PM
I have been growing for 13 years (many of harvest). Using D.W.C., wick systems (earthbox w/ soilless), soil, and home made aero/nft systems. I try to keep it as organic and as simple as possible. I love growing cannabis and would love to make a career, that is legal, out of a commercial size grow-op. :weedpoke:

27Drel27
10-22-2010, 08:48 PM
Plus I don't want to pay all the overhead a non-profit dispensary has to spend.:beatdeadhorse:

medicineguy
10-22-2010, 09:18 PM
A read something about the costs of starting a dispensary and it was way more than I had thought.

27Drel27
11-15-2010, 05:40 AM
Does anyone know if we will be able to get or sell hash to the medical marijuana dispensaries? Or will it be like Canada were they have to throw out their trim and cannot dispense hash?:greenthumb::bong:

medicineguy
11-15-2010, 04:20 PM
You could also save the choice trimmings to make cannabis tinctures. Tinctures are a good choice for people who don't want to smoke/vape or eat all the sugar and fat that is in most consumables that makes that grassy flavor just a little more pleasant. ;)