PDA

View Full Version : Cannanis withdrawal

Erick Salas
03-25-2005, 03:42 PM
Hello All

I have been smoking weed everyday for the last 2 years and now I want to quit, the last joint was 4 days ago and since yesterday I'm feeling anxious, nervous and kind of depress. not a good feeling of course, I'm trying to keep myself busy but still having that horrible feeling. I have read in other websites that taking anti-depressants can help and that the withdrawal will go away soon.

is this true? what kind of anti-depressant can I buy in the drugstore without a medical prescription?

any other ideas of how to fight the withdrawal?

Thanks in advance
Erick

del...
03-25-2005, 04:07 PM
yes, it is true, but substitution is not the best way to go.
cannabis is not physically addicting but the habit of regular use can be, just like anything else can be if one does it routinely. take your head to another place...hanging at a pot site won't help much if you're serious about stopping. i've always found nature to be the perfect getaway for the brain...also road trips help.

ron (this site's owner) also runs a 'help' site that's full of people recovering from all sorts of addictions and would be more helpful to you...they'll have some suggestions for you: http://drugabusehelp.com/

good luck

frenchy420
03-25-2005, 05:00 PM
When I am out or have to quit for a while, it helps me to take a little St. John's wort. I still want to smoke a bowl, but the anxiousness goes away and makes the craving more managable for me.
Del's right though. The best thing to do it to get your head in a different place. Go for a walk, do some art, play a video game. Anything that keeps ya from thinking about it.
Good luck to you~
*frenchy

ezjim
03-25-2005, 06:30 PM