PDA

View Full Version : basic bubler :the simplest posible!

cannabecea
03-20-2004, 09:48 PM
Hey everyone!!!!

Ive been growing now for 3 years and with these years i have explored many deffrent way to grow. One day i found this magic way to clone and grow a plant without too much trouble. Well during the last summer i worked on a a big bubler (with a Rubbermaid bac...) it was quite big and needed a lot of water to work (10 gal per week). So during the winter i empied the thing and put it in the basement hoping to find a better way to make one cheaper and more convenient.

So this week i was cloning a plant the old fashion (piked up a can, filled it up, put some saran wrap on top and put a clone) but i remebered my aero cloner ( i was basing myself on the Cheap-O-aero cloner from overgrow, check out the thred at http://www.overgrow.com/growfaq/?qa=835 ) and sayed: why not build another? So i gathered what i had in disposition

-My air pump (i have a rena air 400 but anytype can work, on overgrow they suggest a whisper 20/60 or the pulsar four, both are 20$
-A container ( i use an old garbahge bucke with the hat on it (Mr.Hat???) any type of countainer can work, at least a quarter of a gal (i think its what i have maybe more))
-Aluminium, for the cover, i used an aluminium plate, cuted off the bottom and voilĂ*! a cover!
-Some airline tubes (1/4 of an inch i think for the diameter)
-A pierced basket
-some expanded pellets (the brown ones to replace the dirt)
-a buble curtain, this is the important pice of the bubler...its what makes the bubles [doh]. Use 1 or 2 small cylindric buble curtains (the blue thins that is used in aquariums to make air in the fish tank)