PDA

View Full Version : CAN 2 PRESCRIPTIONS BE GROWN ON THE SAME PROPERTY IF ONLY 1 PATIENT LIVES THERE?

PurpleMeds
04-29-2009, 11:31 PM
IF I GROW MY LIMIT OF 6 AT MY HOUSE CAN I LET ANOTHER PATIENT GROW THEIR LIMIT OF 6 ON MY PROPERTY WITHOUT BEING OVER THE STATE LIMIT?

MY SISTER NEEDS A PLACE TO GROW HERS BUT IM NOT SURE IF I CAN LET HER DO THEM AT MY HOUSE SINCE I HAVE MY LIMIT ALLREADY.

PurpleMeds
05-01-2009, 03:43 PM
Does anyone at least know a website with that kind of information??

the image reaper
05-02-2009, 02:42 PM
I didn't answer this earlier, as I don't like amateurs that give legal advice (I'm not a lawyer) ... but, not long ago, California Attorney-General Jerry Brown nailed down some of the gray areas of Prop. 215 ... he stated Prop. 215 patients may indeed group together and grow their meds together, and share with each other, ONLY IF NON-PROFIT ... that sounds fine, except, some counties do things their 'own' way, and you could still wind up spending lots of money on lawyers, just to exercise your legal rights ... you spend lots of money, win your case, but who really won ? ... you're doing the right thing, by finding out first ...I was just reading the article the other day, probably either on the MPP or NORML websites, I dunno which ... search for the Jerry Brown guidelines ... good luck :smokin:

P.S. ... I have my Prop. 215 recommendation photocopied into several 'card-sized' copies, laminated, and zip-tied to each plant ... a few bucks, but it may contribute to your protection ... :smokin:

the image reaper
05-02-2009, 03:21 PM
this isn't the article I read recently, but it may help you:

Feature: California Attorney General Issues Medical Marijuana Guidelines -- Mostly Good But Some Problems, Say Advocates | Stop the Drug War (DRCNet) (http://stopthedrugwar.org/chronicle/549/california_medical_marijuana_guidelines)

should get you in the right direction :smokin:

PurpleMeds
05-03-2009, 12:54 AM
Thanks alot!! I'll check em out

PurpleMeds