PDA

View Full Version : Self-Medicating in MD, l00king into moving to NorCal. (Where should I move?? =)

FecalFingers
10-17-2008, 04:06 PM
First post here, so hello all. My name is Matthew, I am from MD, and work as a Network Admin (computer nerd) in DC. I have been smoking for about 10 years now, and will continue either here i MD or on the West Coast, where it seems like:

1. It's more accecptable socially.
2. I wouldn't have to worry about being arrested for "medicating".
3. Could purchase it at an actually biz and not have it be a "drug deal".

I am 30, single, and like I said, work in computers... Based off of that, where should I be looking into moving?? I need there to be some computer indusrty, and I would like to meet people close to my age who are into similar things (ie, smoking, and some of my other interests).

Any ideas? Thanx a million!

-Matthew

:weedpoke:

west coast style
10-17-2008, 05:49 PM
You might want to look around the Silicon Valley/San Jose area? Pretty much anywhere in the Bay Area is fine, but since you're working with computers, all the computer/technology stuff is over in that area.

Are you a MMJ patient, or do you just smoke recreationally? Marijuana is pretty much decriminalized here, but you don't really want to be smoking around in public that often. If you become a patient out here, then you can visit dispensaries where you can have access to the medical marijuana.

FecalFingers
10-17-2008, 11:49 PM
Well, since there isn't any "real" MMJ here in MD, it's all recreational... But I will be taking advantage of the dispensaries in Cali. =)
Thanks for the reply!!

FecalFingers
10-17-2008, 11:51 PM
(and no, I don't smoke in public=)
I do however run into a LOT of people who look down upon using marijuana... It's kind of a drag when you are single and trying to meet people who are into the same things...

Storm Crow
10-18-2008, 12:54 AM