PDA

View Full Version : Pains in wrist/hand area

Markass
09-28-2007, 02:26 AM
Here recently I've been having problems with my hands...I think it has a lot to do with working...I'm a grill cook at a restaurant..My hands have been giving me sporadic pains from time to time when I'm working..And now I've began having stiffness in my fingers, and a pain in the palms of my hand or so...As some of you may know, I'm not big on going to the doctor unless I have absolutely no other choice..if anyone can offer any speculation it would be greatly appreciated..:thumbsup:

happiestmferoutthere
09-28-2007, 02:57 AM
I used to have really bad pains in my hands, from my work also( repetitive movements). From the symptoms I had I figured out it was tendonitis. Does the pain feel like it's where a tendon could be? Mine was mostly confined to my thumb and palm. It hurt like holy hell! I would drop things, and cry out once in a while it hurt so bad. I got a wrist brace meant for tendonitis, and it worked wonders.It put pressure on just the right spot. Then I quit my job, and now its gone completely.
My sister had carpel tunnel and had to have surgery, but that usually takes years to develop.

xcrispi
09-28-2007, 10:05 AM
Carpal tunnel from spanking your monkey too much bro. :)
Juicy J has it too :D HeHeHe . Nah Marc , but 4 real - We just got braces for J to sleep w/ at night and it's seemed to help some . Comps. and cash register , cooks - repetive stuff like dude before me stated = frequent carpal tunnel for some reason too ?
Peace bro.
Xcrispi -n- Juicy J :jointsmile:

Markass
09-28-2007, 12:24 PM
I do have tendonitis in my right hand, and I restrict movement in that hand, hoping for it to get better..and it does, but then it seems like if I do just the wrong little thing it irritates it again...as for the pain in both hands, it is really isolated to the palm of my hand..underneath the thumb area..braces to help..that sounds interesting..

birdgirl73
09-29-2007, 04:40 AM