PDA

View Full Version : I want to move to Cali.

MistaGanja
07-01-2007, 04:44 AM
is it hard to get a job and shit out there, i mean Me and some firends want to in together on a condo or house, im gunna be graduating next year (high school) and im thinking about going to Riverside Community Collage...whats your advise as far as housing and jobs go...

-figured i'd ask i mean i don't think i could get any better advise consider you live there and most likely blaze, hah.

tomasinho
07-01-2007, 09:45 AM
Cali is a great place to be. I dropped out of high school because my family was fucked up and I drove out to cali from detroit in a 300 dollar car - wound up working at an ice cream place (Ben and Jerrys in San Fran). Finished high school. j Then - joined the marines - was stationed in southern cali - and decided to never go back to detroit. After that I got a degree in biology from UCSD. Dont get me wrong - it is hard to make it out here but if you are tough enough to get past the first year or two - you will never go back to where you came up.

California for me is the best place on earth - southern cal (San Diego) is good for me because I am an outdoor athletic type - there is the ocean, the mountains and the desert - move here if you like to exercise, smoke weed, and have a good work ethic. If you are lazy its hard to do well here. BTW - the weather where I live never gets below 60 (during the day) or above 90 (rarely).

Where in cali do you want to live (I have lived in MANY places here and can tell you what each area is about)
Peace. And something we like to say here - no worries.

tomasinho
07-01-2007, 09:48 AM
Also ---The community college system here is great - they have gauranteed transfer programs to outstanding universities - (UCSD, UCLA etc.) if you were thinking about going to a prestigious university. And the community college is like 30 dollars a credit hour if you have lived here for a year or more and can show proof of residency.

Storm Crow